Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a general view that youngsters should mandatorily be required to do unpaid community work in their leisure time. I agree with this statement fully. Youngsters are the backbone of any country. Being one of the largest countries with the highest population of youth, India would well become a much better place if the young people get into helping the community. First, with growing technology and workforce intertwined with stretched hours of work in Multinational companies, the working class people are unable to look after their elderly parents. The parents at their old age feel mentally weak without the presence of their children. Hence, the youngsters who comparatively have more free time could engage with such parents and make them feel happier and less lonely. This would make sure that the workers of these parents would perform much better at work place having not to worry about their parents. There is a growing need for workers who are assigned tasks to clean the public spaces. Even if they do, there is a need for perpetual action in regards to this. Hence, assigning teenagers to volunteer for tasks such as cleaning and maintaining and parks and other public spaces would make our environment clean. This would also make sure that the cost allocated by the government towards cleaning is significantly reduced and at the same time incorporating some great organisational skills in the young minds of the community. I would like to conclude that, by engaging teens to work in unpaid community service is beneficial to the country, environment as well as for themselves.