Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion

It may be argued that citizens of a country perceive becoming a host country of international sporting events as a spectacular chance, while others view it in the opposite way. It seems to me that a great opportunity to host sporting events and their good impacts subsequently will likely cost a great price in some certain ways as well. Hosting an international sporting event can be seen as another way of inviting multiple nations to come and see the country from all sides. The host country has a better chance to utilize this event to introduce its culture and tourism. In other words, direct advertising of tourism to foreigners who arrive to compete in the championship. The next good impact is able to help in strengthening the international affairs of each country. Welcoming and assisting guest countries can open several noble opportunities among countries in other fields, such as education, economic, social, or security agreements. In contrast, the host country needs to be aware of the huge amount of expenses in facilitating the events. Certainly, it is not a small price, instead might shake the whole national expenditure budget for some countries. Another impact that needs to consider is the traffic in the event's location will be more congested than usual, since the athletes and audiences will gather in the same place at times. If it is not coped accurately will become huge chaos in the region or city where the events are being held. In conclusion, becoming a host country for international sporting events possibly as a way of tourism and culture commercial is one of the good effects of this event. Nevertheless, the price will be rocketing and need deeper consideration, also the potential of traffic congestion during the competitions. It relies on how the government organizing the country's budget and the infrastructures.