Some people think it is a good idea for students to take a gap year to travel or gain work experience before starting university. Others think gap years are a waste of time. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

University is a difficult phase life that students have a lot of pressure as well as they have a complicated schedule plan. Therefore, many people claim that taking a gap before starting university is necessary and important. This is because student can travel or gain work experience. However, some people believe that taking a year off is waste of time. In this essay, I am going to express my opinion and I strongly agree with taking a gap before starting university. The positive of taking a gap is working. For example, numerous student when they will be school-age. They can work in some company as internship. Consequently, they can gain hands-on experience as well as get meagre salary. Especially, poor students can save money for tuition fee and they will live independently. Moreover, when freshman work in company. They can obtain meaningful experience. For instance, they will be able to opt their academic field in tertiary education. Furthermore, in the future they might employ in established organization. Traveling is one of the benefit taking a year off. For example, students have no time for breaking in during school days. Therefore, they can travel to multifarious places in the world for taking a nap with their families and they will be able to gain valuable experience that it lead to mature. To sum up, taking a gap can be fruitful and I think that the myriad of students should take a year off before starting university and they must work and travel in this during for making better life.