Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

There are various discussions about if a country could get benefits or not from holding international sport competitiones. Actually, it is well known, that the country who is holding Olimpiadi or other world competitions needs infrastructures which permits to play all the sports disputed during this events. Hence, if the questioned country has not suitable places it will built them. For instance, in Italy before the Olimpiadi of 2006 Torino had invested many capitals to renovate its swimming pools, its tennis courts or implants for skiing. Consequently, all this money spent has generated work and new infrastrucures for the city. In addiction the country would become more visited during the perior of the games and this would hardly help the general economy of the region. In opposition someone assert that the money spent on this events are not well used. There are great examples of country or city belances who started to suffer after investments in international competitions. Otherwise, maybe, this money without this type of events wont neither be spent and they wont be invested anyway in a thoughtful and benefical manner. To summarise, people who belive that countries investments in sport infrastructures and international competitions is a waste of founds, are not counting all derivant profits that will reach all the community. Therefore investing in sport events could create new richness end prestige to a region.