Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world.

Food is mostly imported from other countries in some nations. This trend has both pros and cons. This essay will discuss both sides and provide an evidence as to why it is more beneficial to get eating products from every corner of the planet. There are some areas on earth where you cannot imagine growing any produce, reason behind is extreme weather conditions. For example, in deserts of Euganda it is next to impossible to grow wheat for the residents due to lack of rain. Furthermore, even if there is rain, it overfloods the crop. In order to save people from hunger in such conditions, it becomes necessary to get food from other countries. On the contrary, the governments decrease their economical growth when they opt to get the food from foreign grounds. When you grow the basic feeding needs in any area, you give employment to many people for the maintenance of the crop. For instance, when we grow blueberry in a field, we need sperate workforce from planting seeds to ripening of the fruit. By not doing so, a government is closing the opportunity to get financial strength. By employing workers means government is assisting them in their finances as well as it’s own economy. To sum up, it becomes pertinent for any nation to save the life first. So, there is no harm to take help from sister nations in adverse conditions to save their people from hunger. Economical growth will be possible only if there are healthy and strong workforce.