Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

More and more cities in the past years, have hosted different international sports events, under the circustances of huge sponsor contracts or to bring new shows to the people. In my opinion there are pros and cons, both depending on the importance of the event. It could be used as sponsor, or advertisment, bringing the sport in countries in which it is unknown, or less popular. Personally i would like to see an american footnall match or a NBA game once in my life. It could be magnific if my city will organize one of this event, i will buy a ticket. Controversies appear when the event is important or very followed by country's people, like a final, or a playoff match. For sure they will see it in the stadium or in the arena. They will be unhappy of the countrary. For example, in italy, the last match of the italian cup is played in Qatar, instead of Rome. This is not good for the country, it brings dissatisfaction between people, because thay can't attend a football final match. Therefore personally i think is better to bring outside the country spectacular sports events, but not the most relevant, as final or something important.