Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would be benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole.

Opinions are divided as to whether or not many young people should work without payment to assist the local society in their spare time. This can be beneficial both individuals and community. I disagree with this statement due to the fact that they should study more rather than being engaged in other activities. It will be dissected in the further essay. There are several reasons not to be forced to find a job that does not have payment. Firstly, they should be encouraged more to focus effort on improving their knowledge than attracting to unpaid works in society. It is considered a vital element owing to the fact they are the younger generation. That is why it is better for them prioritize higher education. As a result, they can accompany to improve their homeland. Secondly, hard works in society can be detrimental to the health of youngers owing to the fact that they do not physically strong enough at school age. As an example, one of my classmates always would assist to community works. As a result, his health problem arose. He is still suffering from it. Moreover, any unpaid job cannot encourage children to work hard due to the fact that this is not profitable to their families and themselves. That is why this may not lead to the satisfaction of society. For example, in my country all pupils were sent to pick cotton every fall. But several students were able to meet the limit set in the cotton harvest. So that the government ruled that schoolchildren must not be involved in public affairs. In conclusion, although majority of people believe that children should help to locals in their leisure time to do community works, I do not agree with this statement. Since, neither the individual child nor the public can benefit from this. That since why they should concentrate on their studies, not work in unpaid jobs.