Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is often argued that international sports event which has gained its recognition globally favour the country. While, there are some people who contradict this statement. This essay examines the arguments of both who support and contradict the topic. Inviting a large number of visitors to the country by hosting a global sports event is a fantastic idea which would let the country exhibhit its values and diversified cultures to the visitors. In turn, it also provides income generation to the government with the help of tourism. On the other hand, Global recognition and encouraging cardial relationships have become the important driving force paving the path towards success of a country. Hosting such a type of event which brings various countries, cultures and their representatives together, Thereby encouraging a relationship that would forward a country's development. However, it is also argued by people that there is no such requirement to bring out such a hosting event which would involve a large amount of public money being spent on it to show case the country's resources. Eventhough, some of the money is being obtained from sponsors, advertisemensts but a huge amount is being involved from the country side, Thereby leading a scarcity of funds in future, Also it can be evidenced that the people would face shortage of resources during the happening of such an event. For example, if a country with low economy status and under-developed hosts such an event awaiting for the results in long term perspective. During this course of event people would face electricity and food shortages which in turn declines a cummulative income of all economic sectors. Thus, contradicting its actual vision of hosting. To Encapsulate, it is a general body decision to host such an event putting all the aspects into consideration. In my perspective, hosting such an event is advantageous as it boosts up a country's in all the major aspects even though there might be hindrances in the initial stages before and after such an event.