Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Nowadays, it is becoming more and more popular to organize a lot of sport competitions in different places and countries. Some people meet this trend positively while others are more sceptical on this issue. In this essay I will discuss both points of view and give my own opinion. From the one hand, the sport events are a great for tourism development of the country. Sports fans can discover unusual places for spending not only pleasurable time during the events but for their next vocations too. Moreover, such competitions help to provide high quality sports infrastructure to inspire locals to do sports more often and involve more children into the big sport. On the other hand, the sports events are money consuming and sometimes countries can not provide appropriate quality of infrastructure due to the corruption. It can be seen that in developing countries international events have a huge budget but often these money goes into the pockets of the builders, developers and authorities like it was with the Olympic games in Sochi in 2014. Furthemore, in some countries, where the tourism industry is not developed well, there are considerable problems with communication and orientation for the foreigners. It is not a rare situation when tourists can not understand how to use the transport system or where to go shopping and meet other similar problems. To conclude everything mentioned above, the international sports events can have benefits for the local economy and tourist industry but it is connected with the management and corruption problems. In my opinion, international communication in such a way is a great opportunity for traveling and meeting new cultures and I fully support countries who are developing this touristic path.