Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Most of individuals consider that providing the activity of international sports is useful for government, but opposite sight suppose it is evil. I bellieve that holding such events can afford a beneficial effect in political area and possible victories may push the government to a higher scale. Firstly, this essay will discuss the political benefit to governments and, secondly, the economical problem for country. On the one hand, by realizing sport events a lot of foreign people can recognize about providing country throw Olimpic Games. This is because such games excites a great wave of interest among all countries around the world. As a result, due to victories or, on the contrary remarkable failures of any nation could be remembered for many years. For example, according to the International Olympic Committee, due to the Sochi Olympics, Russia has recieved a lot of wonderful reviewes and many abroad citizens has changed their opinion about this country to superior way. On the other hand, this occasion cost a huge investments. The reasons are construction of enormous buildings for games and other organizational issues. For instance, the journal "Business" has written that the Winter Olympics in Salt Lake City created between 4, 000 and 7, 000 new jobs and the state costs came close to $ 1. 5 billion. Thus, each job created thanks to the Olympics cost the United States about $ 300 thousand. The costs, according to experts are hardly justified. In conclusion, throw people may vary in their opinions, I am firmly convinced that governments can get more profit from sport events than fails.