Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

To begin with, In my opinion a country hosting an international sports event both has advantages and disadvantages. First, I truly believe that hosting events as such leads to a high number of foreign communities getting familiar with this country in general which can have multiple benefits. For instance getting to know the people of the country, its culture, accommodations that can be visited as a person coming from abroad and so on, that would be helpful to the country in several ways for example financially. Additionally, as a reason to why it would be more appropriate for a country to not host certain events is the enormous amount of time and money that is required for these events that can be spent on the other necessities apparent in the country that are much more important. As an example we can refer to certain economic problems a country can have. In addition the people coming to this event from diverse countries can lead to a lot of environmental damage and extra cost for the hosting country which is not pleasant. In conclusion, I think viewing this issue from a long-term perspective hosting international sports events is superior to not doing so because the first option has much more benefits than the second one. After all, if nothing it can actually lead to better communication between this country with overseas countries and this may lead to new contracts between them in the future. I also think that all rhe work getting done for such events are worth it and its a win-win situation for everyone including the hosting country itself.