Employers should focus on personal qualities instead of qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job.

It is argued that during a job selection employers should prefer on person's characteristics rather than education achievements and prior job knowledge. This essay totally disagrees with this statement because it would be difficult for a individual to fully understand the work responsibilities and could not be able to handle the huge workload. To start with, it will be tough for individuals to comprehend the work related to their job. It is essential that person should have a strong education base, then only it would be possible to perform any task effectively. Therefore, if employee is unsuccessful in completing the given job then company has to face the consequences. For example, recent research concluded that 9 out of 10 unqualified people were unable to execute assignments properly despite of the fact that all were having a great leadership qualities. Secondly, candidates will not be able to tackle the work stress. It is because, unexperienced people have never been into workplace environment, thus they can not handle the workload pressure. Most of them will end up creating trouble some situations. For instance, a recent study that, many companies have a detrimental affect on their productivity, as they were experimenting by employing freshers for the higher job roles. In conclusion, individual's personal qualities should not be the main basis for hiring a candidate because of poor performance in understanding the task and unfit to survive in heavy workload.