Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry.

Some of the museums and art galleries charge entry fees and some of them do not charge a single penny. While the galleries that have free entry might get funded or it may be a public gallery it completely depends on the government Generally speaking, there are two types of museums and art galleries; one is private, and the other is public. Private galleries and museums might charge admission fees furthermore, the main advantage is that it coverups the expense of maintenance costs. Another advantage is that it consists of an expensive piece of art, ancient coins, bones of dinosaurs, and many more that are not available in public museums, and also to keep the ancient jewels protected it has tremendous security. But, due to the admission fees, some people are not encouraged to visit, which is a major downfall for museums and galleries. It is obvious for people to choose between galleries that have free entry and one that cost some dollars. The major cons are it is more crowded, it has poor hygiene, and not many arts and artifacts are available. But some museums and art galleries are completely funded by the government, so it has free entry, well maintained and hygiene. For instance, the museum of the united kingdom has no entry fees, has famous Kohinoor diamond, and it is the best museum in the united kingdom. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, it depends on the government that the museums and art galleries are funded or it is private and charges entry fees.