Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Sports is an activity which keeps an individual fit. In the majority of countries, people convey that Internationational sports event is excellent for the countries to grow while other argue that it will cause damage. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sporting an event in countries From the generations, sports events are looked at as an entertainment source either be the Rome colosseum or an international sports program. Firstly, International events bring prosperity to the countries. For instance, the employment opportunities will be increased and as a result, this will help the local economy to flourish. Secondly, the country or city will get international coverage worldwide, as a result, many sports lovers and tourists will visit the country that will help them explore. Additionally, this will help in spreading the culture throughout the world and they will appreciate it. Sporting events can cause a Fortune to the countries. Especially cost of building stadiums is very costly in which it can increase the tax rate for the locals. This may cause financial insolvency and will take ages to cover up. If the events are not gone well or there are some issues cause to the tourists the city image will have negative publicity. For illustration, the Commonwealth Games which were held in Delhi has impacted the city image due to bad infrastructure, and no extra facilities were provided to the players In my point, I will say countries should host the events because its boom the local economy where people gets a chance to earn money. In conclusion, it depends on nations how they want to go ahead to organizing an international event. I would like to weigh in here there are always negative and positive impacts of every aspects.