University students are increasingly studing abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays majority of students are preferring to study overseas to their home country. While they are destined for quality education in the renowned institutions, the tuition fees for foreign nationals is pretty high. In my perspective, the merit of receiving top-notch education surpass the demerit of premium cost. Only a few varsities across the globe offer courses in niche technologies. Furthermore, they also have better infrastructure for research and development. Pupils opt to study in these fields so that they can get successful in their lives and also serve humanity. Oxford University for instance, offers courses in advanced Cancer Research which is not available else where. Graduates who complete these course can lead an honourable life. In addition, they also receive handsome salary. Therefore, it is evident that receiving high standard teaching is the top factor that drives the students to study abroad. Many countries follow biased system for fee structure wherein the cost of education for foreigners is more than double to that of its citizens. Students aspiring to study in other nations have to bear these high cost. Although many borrow money from banks, they need to repay along with interest within a stipulated period of time. Also, we can find numerous examples of banks ceasing the properties of parents who took the burden of sending their offspring's to different country due to non payment of loans. Hence, one must be cautious of the high cost else it can disrupt the future of their families staying in their native soil. To conclude, studying abroad has become incredibly common these days. Even though it might appear that high cost can be a deciding factor, quality of the education and its benefits have an upper hand. It is worth noting that students graduated in state-of-art specialisation can earn fat paychecks and can clear the loans with ease.