The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

In recent times, there is a huge trend of purchasing things from e-commerce portals. People are attracted towards this mode of shopping; however, many believe it is an alarming situation for the local businesses. Let us discuss the impact of online shopping on traditional markets. On one hand, buying virtually has become convenient along with time saving. Pocket friendly aspect of it has attracted youths as well as adults. At present, people do not have to wait in long queues during peak seasons to shop. Instead they can place order to receive benefits by the offers available on the online platforms. For instance, I received a door step delivery of 70 Inches Samsung Television ordered through amazon along with 20% discount on actual cost. On the other hand, local market is certainly affected by decrease in the footfall due to enormous demand of purchasing online. There is a strong competition within local sellers and surviving is like a mammoth task. Introduction of e-commerce has increased numerous challenges for them. To illustrate, Kashilal Super market a grocery shop near my home is on verge of shutting down due to less demand and high operational cost. Investors of online platform is taking vivid approach to break the local market. To highlight its demand has decreased solely due to its comparison along with online platforms. To recapitulate, I certainly believe that online shopping has weighted advantage over local shops and it would not be wrong to state that in coming years online shopping will be the monopoly of the business world.