People spend too much money on personal family events such as birthdays and weddings. What are the importance of these celebrations? Do you think people spend too much money for the event?

It has been observed there's an extravagant spending attitude portrayed by individuals for certain kinds of events such as wedding ceremonies and birthday parties. A reason for this is due the the fact that these celebrations are symbols of great significance as they commemorate a period of achievement in the life of an individual and also estsblish a memorable experience which would be cherished or dreaded for a long time. Anniversary celebrations such as birthday parties are crucial to a lot of celebrants these days, as it's the day they turn a year older. Its a period where they reflect on their accomplishments since their last birthday, as a result of this, there's a developed feeling of gratitude which should be expressed and ceremonised with friends and family. Wedding ceremonies on the other hand are of a once in a lifetime nature, and due to this fact there's a pressure to make the event as glorious and memorable as possible consequently leading to excessive monetary expenses. From my perspective, spending so much money on the these events are well deserving. Although the expenses can be so high, the benefits derived from getting a befitting experience is unrivalled especially if the resources are available. However this should be relative to the person involved as everyone has their level of capability. In conclusion, spending so much on exceptional events such as birthday parties and wedding ceremonies is not such a terrible idea as long as the celebrant gets the quality of experience they expect. Whatever the outcome will either flourish in their memory or mar them with regrets for the rest of their life.