Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Organising an International sports occasion has positive and also negetive impact on the host country according to some people. I have a strong feeling that the host country will have more positives when compared to negative impact. Hosting a sports event shows the interest and importance the coutry is giving to sports, it also depicts that sports is being encouraged in the nation. The country will be in spot light for showing hospitality for foreign players. More and more non white collar jobs will be created, it attracts enormous number of sports enthusiasts to witness the gloreous event. Therefore, country's economy will increase. Contractingly there are disadvantages as well. This might attract illegal and terrorist activities into the country and put the nation's security at risk. Increase in visitors might cause choas in providing accodomation and hospitality. Having said that, the loop holes can be covered by proper planning and execution of plan. Securities can be increased in airports and borders to avoid anybody from entering the country illegally. Cultural competition that was conducted in my college can be an apt example in this context. By hosting the competion organising team, cultural team and supporting staff gained enourmous appreciation at the University level. Also the college donated good amount of funds which was collected from sponsors; to homeless people. More importantly, the competition attracted huge crowd of performers and also audiences. The event helped us relax from our exam pressure. In my opinion, organising an Internatiol level sports championship is great as it has more advantages than disadvantages.