Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Countries from all over the world gather each year for a remarkable event in sports. In connection to this, a designated country is decided to moderate the said event. In my opinion, it is an advantage for the hosting party to accomodate every participant in the international event. Firstly, the hosting country has the chance to showcase their culture and tourist attractions to every other country involved in the event. Being the country who moderates the international sports event gives leverage to advertising the good things the country could offer. It is given that when people get a chance to travel to another country, they tend to look for distinctive features the country has. It is not difficult for the country giving the service to exhibit their culture since all the other countries are gathered in the same event. On the other hand, it has it's disadvantages like alloting more budget to accomodate the participants. Compared to being a participating country, the moderating country has to prepare for shelter, transportation, and meals of all the other countries. Additional labor is also needed to provide great comfort for the athletes in the span of their stay for the sports event. With this being said, they have to allocate more financial allowance to cater everything. In conclusion, hosting an international sports event gives the country an opportunity to put a spotlight on the great features it can offer but it also means that they are required to extend their financial capacity to accomodate everyone.