Many products that people buy are made in other countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

People tend to buy many items from other nations, increasing culture communication between those nations. However, this has the effect of reducing local business income, leading to rise the unemployment rate in a country. Initially, one way to communicate between countries can be established with more and more people shopping for foreign products, showing interest in those countries. This is because the influence of the growing era making people want to try to purchase the product being advertised. For instance, 85% of young people in Indonesia watch YouTube, and this platform usually has advertisements, like typical foods from South Korea, having impact on high curiosity about these foods. Nonetheless, I believe that more curiosity towards the own products is better than the foreign goods, being to support each other's local items so that local items can go international. On the other hand, the inclusion of local businesses will decrease if many people shop for their needs from foreign products, resulting an increase unemployment because a plethora of people shop for those products so that a number of local businesses are closed. According to study of UNIMED, there are 250 local businesses closed and resulted in a rise of around 2800 unemployments in Indonesia because people with high income are more interested in buying foreign products, and they feel prestigious if they buy those. Therefore, I believe that local products are no less competitive than the ones, and people should help each other in developing their country's products. In conclusion, buying goods from other countries will be the advantages to increase culture communication, while this can give an impact on local income. Where possible, if this continuously runs, there will be a decline in country’s economy.