Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Some people opine that advertising pressurizes us to buy unwanted items. However, others consider it helps us to make our life easier. I strongly believe that product commercials will lead us to buy the things even if it is not needed. People are imposed to buy some products which are less important in our daily life through these advertisements. Also, companies began to decide which products we need to buy or not regardless of price. Media commercials are influencing people to buy some particular products through a mindblowing video or a poster. An advertisement can create a belief in customer's minds that, without using this particular product our health may be in danger and so on. For instance, nowadays we are compelled to use fabric conditioners along with detergents during cloth washing. As a result, the expenses to buy household items will be increased. These conditioners are not mandatory to do the purpose. Moreover, through a powerful advertisement, companies can influence which branded product we need to buy even if it is overpriced. Every advertisement is trying to boost up their product in all aspects such as quality and perfection but doesn't matter the price. Customers were forced to buy these overpriced products due to the impact of the advertisement. For example, we can get a quality shirt or pants from the local market which is not coming under an iconic brand, the clothes may be comfortable to wear compared to a branded one. The branding advertisement leads us to spend more money to get the products. In my viewpoint, the advertisements are nothing but creating a temptation in the mind to purchase items regardless of necessity.