Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Sports, in general, is a really good concept. People have to go outdoors and exercise and relax their muscles to have a healthy mind and healthy body. Sports is a way of people coming together and letting out their competitive sides. The best part about sports is that there are abundant choices, for example, basketball, volleyball, tennis, swimming, running, table tennis and many more. Sports create relationships between people, they create trust due to having rules, and most importantly it creates entertainment for us. We get excited and we are eager to watch our favorite team win! So many people come from worldwide to get together and play a common game, where we have high competition and have fast-beating hearts, and adrenaline pumping through our veins, Shouting and cheering on from the bleachers or in front of our screens, all of this gives us excitement in our lives. For some people watching inspiring skilled players who will stop at nothing to secure their win, is a source of motivation and dedication. The truth is, a sporting event is not only for the people, but it also helps the economy and the country. When the winning teams win, it will create popularity for the country, causing more tourists, who bring more foreign currency from the outside, spend enormous amounts within the country, which further leads to the boosting of the economy, causing more jobs, more revenues, and ultimately high living standards. Countries will also have these winning as accomplishments which can help them be more recognized in the eyes of other countries, which further helps them in cheaper imports and many other things. This can also further lead to immigration as now people want their kids to learn those sports, and now there are more skilled professionals in that champion country. But, there are some disadvantages. For example, if the countries government is not strong they might not have proper accommodation ready for the immigrants, or they might not benefit correctly from the booming economy due to weak laws. Also, some players might join other teams due to low income from their national country. All of this and with many more drawbacks, could all lead to failure in the economy and more people living below the poverty line. In summation, I believe that worldwide sporting events are really beneficial for the countries and their citizens, as long as the countries leaders and people are strong. Citizens will be benefiting from entertainment luxury to having a booming economy. So more international sports events should be hosted.