Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

There has been a continuous debate as regards the treatment of famous people around the world. While a school of thought believes that these people have chosen a lifestyle of fame and thus should not be excluded from the scrutiny and intrusion that comes with such lifestyle, another group of people are of the opinion that regardless of the life they have chosen, famous people should be given their privacy when due. In all fairness, it will be easy to argue on either side of this debate and be absolutly correct. On one hand, Famous people are called 'famous people' for a reason - they have chosen to be in the spotlight and as a result, every aspect of their lives will be an ongoing debate for as long as they choose to remain the signosure of all eyes. On the other hand, The work they do or present to the public that has earstwhile earned them this fame should be left in the wandering minds, pens and mouths of people and not their personal lives. It should be noted that while these famous individuals may have chosen this life of fame, their families did not. As such, it will only be wise to leave them out of such scrutiny. In situations where the wives, hubands, children and other family members are concerned, as long as they are not the 'famous' individuals themselves, the public and media attension should be largely dicouraged to ensure that their lives are not undeservedly tampered with in which case there could be negative outcomes. In conclusion, it is difficult to say what anyone or any media outlet will or/and should do in situations like this. this is because they simply can choose to do whatever they please as long as it does not involve breaking the law. To this effect, one can only advise caution in dealing with issues such as this.