Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

It is true that many countries are organising mega sports events to improve its economic growth. While some people believe that hosting an international sports event is just a waste of time and money, others claim that it has number of positive consequences which could outweighed the negative. On the one hand, such mega events affect daily life of citizens. The price of products in local shops and malls increases during the entire event, which could not be suited by local people. Then, government spends huge amount of money in building temporary infrastructure to provide basic amenities and security to the visitors. Furthermore, consequences of fails in event oragnization and also by citizens, such as racism or nationalism, hold a big damage to prestige of the whole country. On the other hand, while government spends huge amount of money, it earns dramatically more which is economically profitable for country. Organizing an international event helps in providing an outstanding improvement in the infrastructure of the city where the event is being organised. For example, the last football Euro-2018 in Russia leads a huge amount of tourist after the event and also cities are happy because of having an incredible stadiums. Moreover, athletes of host country posseses a huge advantage, such as fans and knowing a sport stadium. Cheering by fans play a crucial role in every sports and local citizens would have more opportunities to support their nation or team. In conclusion, I believe that advantages of hosting an international sports event are greater than a drawbacks, serious though these are.