Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people are of the view that organizing an international sports event will be beneficial for the nations. While others feel this will cause adverse effects. I strongly believe that having this kind of events will bring more advantages than drawbacks. In the folllowing lines, both opinions will be discussed as well as my personal view. On one hand, it is fact that having international event will bring the attention to the hosting country which can help in the development of this country. To put it in another way, many people will come from different sides of the world, and they will spend alot of money during their stay which add more income. For example, Egypt made fourtne by organizing the World football cap; many toutists visited most of the egyptian cities and did shoppoing as well. This shows the importance of hosting such events and this why many countries fight to have the opportunities to organize these events. On the other hand, organizing international cermonay can led to destructive impact on both society and infrastructure. Some of individuals who come to attend this kind of event are carless; in other words, they throw their waste every where which can cause environmental issues such as sea pollution. According to a study conducted in Cairo in 2008, 70 % of people who came to attend the Africa football cap polluted the Nile river. In addition to this, they might engage in violent actions if their team lose the play. in conclusion, having presented both views, I think having internantional event can greatly help in the development of nations especially the poor ones, but governements should take mesaures to control this kind of events and to make sure that no one will be hurt which includes both society and economy