Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others believe it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school.

Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others believe it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. There are several languages in the world that are given huge attention by people of a diverse range of ethnicities. Those include English, Spanish, and Chinese. Given that adults often come to the point of desiring to become successful, which implies knowing different languages, children and teenagers are as well affected by them. To begin with, learning a foreign language increases the chances for better brain development, which can more likely result in a successful life. Foreign languages are better learned during the primary school years, as scientists have proven. Before the neural pathways are completely formed, it is greater to learn languages to not struggle in the future. Moreover, most of the recent practical resources are written in English or other global languages. For using them it is highly recommended that a person also knows the language it is written in. In addition, in secondary school students start learning sciences, which will eventually lead to information interference between new languages and other subjects. Completing the learning of language’s basics in primary school or kindergarten and continuing the practice of it in secondary and higher education is strategically more convenient for students, teachers, and parents. On the other hand, there is a consequence of intensive learning of language in children’s early stages of life. For example, they might feel pressure from teachers as well as parents. The stress of not being able to learn something because of another developed part of the brain can damage a child’s psyche. In consequence, parents should have awareness of a child’s wants and needs not only in their physical state but also mentally. In summary, it is conceivable to let parents teach their offsprings as early as possible. However, it should be held soft and with the child’s desire. To make that work it is necessary to make a play out of learning and motivate them with different techniques.