Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

International sports are extremely crucial for athletes, players along with the country, where these games are arranged. Several people believed that hosting an international sport will have various drawbacks whereas few refute this opinion and believe that it pertains to multiple benefits for the territory. The following paragraphs will discuss whether its beneficial or detrimental and reach to a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, the most prominent demerit of planning High scale events is an increase in crime rate as spectators will arrive from the different cultural background and might experience other country's customs and traditions a barrier, which will eventually, fights or drug usage. Apart from that, individuals may have various subversive intentions such as money laundering activities through these planned sports, in order to raise funds though the unavailability of sufficient financial resources could be the reason. The commonwealth games in Africa could be an ideal example where few officials were involved in illegal activities. On the flip side, arrangements of the universal games can act as a great opportunity for themselves in the international market and create a unique image, which might expand the possibilities of trade with other nations. Besides, providing facilities and accommodation to the athletes and players will assist them to stand out from other countries. For instance, transportation, medical and road construction which consequently assist local people for the long run. Overall, while these international sports are immensely crucial for a country however the dark side cannot be overlooked. Proper security measures should be put in place to have a safe and secure organisation of games.