People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some believe that people who lead an unhealthy way of life, should be made accountable by paying more for their subsequent healthcare, but I strongly disagree with this position for the reasons discussed below. Although there are people who lead an unhealthy lifestyle and could easily change it, there are many more people who are forced to eat poorly and do not get enough sleep. In other words, in many cases unhealthy lifestyle is not a choice. Many people who have a low income, facing various problems, such as stress from jobs, burdens of paying housing loans and other issues related to common life. Those factors force them to work hard or stay up until late night, which contribute great proportion to unhealthy lifestyles. Doctors, for instance, usually are sleep-deprived and skip meals because of their work schedule. Thus, in the majority of cases, people lead unhealthy lifestyles through no fault of their own. Furthermore, almost in all countries alcohol, cigarettes and junk food are freely available. Also, there are plenty of McDonald's or any other fast food restaurants commercials on TV as well as movies where people drink and smoke. At the same time, people could rarely see commercials for salads and healthy food. And if there is a some kind of propaganda of unhealthy lifestyle, it will lead people to a temptation. That is why, countries in which alcohol, cigarettes and many fast-food restaurants are provided, people should not be extra charged for their unhealthy lifestyles. In conclusion, I am convinced that making people contribute towards the cost of medical treatment for self-inflicted diseases would not help in reducing bad habits and leading an unhealty lifestyle, due to the reasons that some people can not afford to live in another way as well as there is a for of inclination towards this way of life.