Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Few Individuals believe that organising and hosting an international sports occassion is a bad decision for the nation, while others think the opposite. I shall elaborate the reasons for the same and also provide my opinion. To begin with, conducting a sports ocassion will bring huge investment by the sponsors to the country. In addition, when such big stars will come to a particular region for playng the entire media will spread news about the sports which will help in upliftment of that particular country and will gain more goodwill. The host nation keeps it environment clean and healthy to present themselves best in front of the other nation citizens. On the contrary, conducting such huge events comes with huge responsibilities. For instance, when such reputed players come to a particular place that nation has to make all the necessary arrangements for their luxuries stay. In addition their security becomes the main concern. Although, the country receives sponsors funds yet sometimes nation has to spend a lot from their own pocket. For instance, when India conducted the international sports event, the roads were started to clean from months before. Moreover, special margins were made where ordinary vehicles were prohibitted and was kept free only for the sports team to easily reach the place where they have to stay and play the matches. Various five star hotels were booked for them to stay along with huge security team. To conclude, like every thing has its own pros and cons, each person has their own opinion about whether a country should host a sports events or not. In my opinion, the advantages of conducting an international sports event outweighs the disadvantages. Hence, every nation should take the oppotunity to host the sports festival.