Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

According to many people, they believe increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way to boost public health, while other people believe it has a negligible effect on person's life and there should be other facilities available, and I totally agree with the statement. To begin with, increasing the number of sports facilities would not be beneficial to the people. Since the usage of sports facilities not only requires commitment but also a strong will, but people in today's generation do not have such qualities, and they would fail to use such sports facility to its full extend. For example, most of the housing colonies in America have a gym and sports equipment, but still they have the most obeys and unhealthy people, which clearly shows increasing only sports facility is of no use. However, some people believe other means should also be available, and I completely agree with it. Firstly, making health education and programs related to health education should be made mandatory in schools and colleges. Since these programs would be compulsory, the student would be more focused on their health and will choose more healthy food instead of eating junk food. To conclude, increasing the number of sports facilities would be of no use, as people lack motivation, will power and dedication to using this facility, so other options such as health programs in high school and health education should also be provided to boost the public health.