In some countries, people are purchasing fever new items and more second-hand goods. What are the reasons for this? is this a positive or negative trend

Nowadays, people give more preference to second hand items and theya are less buying to modern things. It is a positive trend but it also considers some negative points On the one hand, massea are buying old items it is very beneficial for them because first of all these things are cheap as compare to new items. For instance middle class and impoverisht people can easily afford these things in thir tiny budget. Moreover it also helps to reduce wastage and rubbish of city. For example if people purchase new things they wiil throw old ones which creates too much pollution and harsh for our environment. Furthermore, poor people can also enjoy fascinating items and they can make their life more comfortable. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of this trend that sometimes old things do not work because of some technical issues. For example some electronic gadgets do not work properly such as mobile phone, laptop, water filter and so on. In addition to this some time people get great loss when they have tho change those items so they have to pay again for those items. In conclusion, it is true that second hand items are good for people as that are less costly and easily affordable but people should check them properly before purchasing because sometimes they buy wrong items which gives loss to masses.