More and more people no longer read the newspaper or watch TV programs to get news. They get news of the world through the internet. Is this positive or negative development.

In this 21st era whole world has turned digitalized, right from buying stuff online or making payments or transferring money to another person, everything has been so easy and accesible at one click. Technology has made our life much more easier and faster; everything is available online. Here I would discuss about how people are getting more prone to usage of internet for almost everything and are in least need of newspaper or TV programs or news channels to get any kind of information regarding the global problems or issues going on or any current affairs. I am sure everyone at home must have noticed that our grandparents awaited for the newspaper guy to get hold of daily news, they used to start their day by reading newspapers while having their tea. The only source of media through which they were connected was either newspapers or through TV channels through which they used to get all the information. But due to increase in technology and usage of internet today’s generation are not reliable on newspaper; they prefer reading the news and all the information available online through various websites as it is easily available at one click. There are many playstore applications also; company like Times of India and Economic Times have developed their own applications so that the news can be available to everyone at any point of time. It also reduces wastage of paper; there is information regarding everything available on internet. Though in above paragraph we have seen there are many pros of the digital media but at the same time we should also consider that right from the young age the kids are addicted to mobiles and TV. It also impacts on our health, if the mobile or TV are used for longer duration, it creates visionary disorder, back and spin problems. Also the old generations are still not used to new gadgets and hence they are still dependent on newspapers and TV news channels. Just to conclude I believe that with the development of technology we should accept the development and get adapted to new technology.