More and more people no longer read the newspaper or watch TV programs to get news. They get news of the world through the internet. Is this positive or negative development.

The medium to access the news in today’s world has increased from newspapers, internet, social media like twitter, facebook, digital newspapers. TV news channels and many more. The print media is loosing their stake and customers because of increase in internet for every individual. Here we will discuss the pros and cons of this technological development that has taken place. Earlier in the 19th century or the post independent period print media was the biggest mode of delivering news to the people of the nation. As we are quite aware that are grand parents in their early days awaited for the newspaper early in the morning and read newspaper along with their morning tea. The newspapers were awaited by the families early in the morning and if not received they would miss it as their daily routine. Now-a-days internet has grown to an extent that everyone has access to the world affairs weather political, social, economical, entertainment. The ease of access to the news at any point, anytime, anywhere has made people more aware about the current affairs. But we have also observed that in the digital media people post irrelevant information and some fake information as well, many people act on this information and sometime a chaos is created out of nothing. It is very important that we use the digital world in correct senses and make this medium the best to post out correct information to the world. From above discussions I would like to arrive to a conclusion that, yes digital or online media has taken over the print media like newspapers due to their wide availability and easy accessibility. But the existence of newspapers is still persistent as we sometimes get irrelevant information on the digital world as everyone has the right to post and comment on topics, sometimes moving away from the main concern. So yes, the development is positive for my viewpoint.