Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Individual have different opinions regarding conducting international sports event in their country. Some are in favor of it and some are opposed it. Though there are always pros and cons of anything, I feel that having these events are in benefit of the nation for a majority of reasons. When international events take place in a country, it brings a lot of revenue along with it. First of all, during the international stay of the players, tourism industry gets a lot of benefit from this as people from other nation starts exploring new cultures and goes to places of tourist attraction. They tend to go to museums, gallaries, and local street markets for shooping. This also helps local vendors and small shops to gain profit and flourish in their sector. Secondly, these events get sponsership from lot of new small brands which then promote themselves through advertisements. This helps them to build their buisiness and grow in the market. However, having other cultures and values does have an affect on the existing mindset of people. A local person might get influenced from the way others dress or the way they speak and might want to change into these new habits. In doing so, they might lose their own traditions. For example, for some villgers seeing foriegn people wearing jeans might seem odd, but it can be attractive to others as this is different from the dresses worn in indian culture. In conclusion, having such events can help with the economic growth of a devoloping country due to increase influx of international people while keeing the original traditions and values of that country intact.