Human beings are being judged according to their social status and material possession. Old-fashioned values such as kindness and trust seem no longer important.

These days innate qualities have apparently been diluted by the materialistic approach which widespread among communities so that people judge each other base on that. I completely agree with the given assertion for the following compelling reasons. Firstly, people who are high in the social hierarchy or have large fortunes are respected more. This is because they are known as a good person, poor judgment based on financial value or high-status jobs, while, previously the basic human traits were the basis of these judgments. In Iran, for example, over the past few decades, the number of people who do not fully respect meager income or low-status people has increased. This can be seen everywhere, such as at work, in the gym, or even among families and friends, leading to fueled this look, a world full of shallow materialism. Secondly, in the modern world, the reflection of societies' views can be seen in the media. Because they are attempting to cover the news that is fascinating to the people and unfortunately, it is not moral worth considered. For example, if they want to illustrate aspects of the lives of singers or actresses and actors as celebrities who are role models for many teenagers and youngsters, what matters most to them is the material aspect of their lives. They are less concerned with their moral values, such as being trustworthy or truthful. In conclusion, the value of morality is diminishing in the shadow of materialism. This is mainly due to the misconception that is prevalent among people and is reinforced by the media.