Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for a country. While some think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

International sports play a paramount role in furnishing image of the country. Though few dispute on what benefits do the hosting of world- around sports events bring to the nation, some are in favor. I will elucidate both the viewpoint and shape my opinion accordingly. To start with, elaborating the former view where people believe that arranging global sports bring lots of merits. The top-notch reason is that it can help a country to grow economically. Whenever, a land organizes such events the followers in order to watch their favorite players, they visit and reside in that country which boost the travel industry. Thereby increasing the profits. Moreover, through games a nation showcases its strong image in front of the world which might help them to bring entrepreneurs and companies to work and invest in there. Besides, these can strengthen the bonds among nations. The other issue is some citizens considered organizing sports at world level as a foolish idea. The school of thought says that this will suppress the unity and peace. In addition, this might bring offense among the supporters when their favorite team lose the game. Numerous incidents are noticed in such events where followers create nuisance in the hosting countries and affecting the serenity. Hence, put questions on the security of the country. To conclude, according to my perspective, holding international tournaments have positive impact to the whole world. Sports are the real way to eradicate the tensions among the countries and help them to maintain strong relationships.