Some people think that high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that good working atmosphere is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

When selecting an organization to work for, salary and workplace are the two things that one needs to keep in mind. While a certain group of people opine that working for a handsome salary is essential whereas other groups of people assert that a decent working environment is of paramount importance. Despite varying opinions, I believe that good working atmosphere allows an individual to remain focused in life. On one hand, in this modern era, working in a high highly paid job is always desirable. Well-paying jobs caters the needs of the people because they can afford certain luxuries in life. Furthermore, such job holders enjoy a higher standard of living as higher disposable income enables them to travel and have designer clothes. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the BBC conveyed that 40% of employees working in Big 4 accounting firms are the owners of high-end homes and luxury cars. Hence, it can be said that with a good salary, expensive things can be acquired. Conversely, a friendly and pleasant environment in the office creates a serene atmosphere which not doesn’t merely gives peace of mind but also helps to increase productivity. This serenity and focus help an individual to retain a healthy balance between their personal and professional lives. To exemplify, in 2019 countries like Switzerland and Malaysia have come up with a plan to reduce the number of working days to 4 and provide 3 days off to the employees. As a result, massive jumps in productivity are noticed from 60% to 80%. This statistic illustrates the benefit of a peaceful environment at work. To conclude, although well-jobs are favoured by a number of people. I believe that a stress-free environment at work is imperative and assists an individual to have a balance in both personal and professional space.