Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, majority of the buyers purchase goods and products such as tickets, clothing and many more, online instead of visisting the store, which is understandable as it saves a lot of time, however few refute this trend and believe there are several benefits of visiting the shops which will be further explained in this essay. To embark on, online shopping leads to numerous benefits and the most prominent one is convinienceof buying. People can stay at home and buy whatever they like within few minutes by just using a computer or a phone and receive the placed orders within two to three days. Apart from that, items which are bought online are sold on reasonable and affordable prices and most of the sellers offer free delivery when certain amunt of money is spent in one transaction, which works as cherry on cake for humans. On the otherhand, with the advancement of technology, while online sales are increasing sharply, the value of local shops, is gradually going downhill. Since the shop owners only have this mean for income, they might be unable to meet their basic needs and they will be the only one who are badly impacted. Additionally, there is a lot of difference when we purchase goods online and when they arrive at home. Sometime the size, colour and prints do not look exactly the same as they were advertised which leaves customers in sorrow. Overall, the advantages of online shopping are multifarious however the disadvantages are too dire to ignore as both the shopping trends help economy to grow. So, it is inteneded that people should think carefully before choosing to buying goods online or from local shops.