In recent years technology has significantly changed the interaction between people. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a common knowledge that technology advancement shifts the way that people communicate. This tendency has both benefits and drawbacks for societies in general and individuals particularly. On the one hand, advanced technology has enormous positive influence on global community. First of all, it turns the world into a global village. Currently information about different countries and nations is available to everyone expanding people's worldview and stimulating to travel. Consequently, this process boosts all spheres of social life serving as an engine for development. Another benefit is that an instant exchange of information between governments, companies and people leads to more opportunities for business. In fact, people no longer have to wait for any data and documents for weeks or months but can obtain them just in seconds through the Internet. On the other hand, it is undoubtedly true that people are too involved by technology and they lack of sense of community. Obviously, they spend long hours in front of the computer communicating in virtual reality through the social networks. As a consequence, individuals become strangers and are indifferent to each other. Unfortunately, in the internet everything is done to keep attention in games, advertisements and other thrilling projects. Actually, it is the most overwhelming disease of modern community. Additionally, as a result of immobile lifestyle and such habits people's health is getting worse day by day. In conclusion, despite certain advantages modern technology affects the mental and physical health of people adversely.