Some people think that health care should be free for everyone. Others think that people should pay. yxped

It is universally acknowledged that “Health is Wealth”. Presently, some people argue that government should pay for the health care of its citizens. By contrast, others opine that individuals ought to bear the costs of their well being. Here, I would like to account for both views along with my perception. There are manifold points to shore up the former view. To begin with, it is indisputable that it is the government’s responsibility to make basic medication accessible to everyone. To justify, it is well known that citizens and migrants of any nation pay direct or indirect taxes to its authorities so they are pretty much entitled to at least get the medical services in return. As a result, a country is likely to prosper when its residents are owners of good health due to provisions available for their medical care. Moreover, a province cannot neglect its natives at any cost in case they are ill and cannot afford to pay for their health care. On the contrary, others have conflicting views. Now there are various reasons to support the latter view. Initially, making free hospitality services available to all would be an extra burden on the authorities. To elaborate, the system already has to bear the hefty finances of various sectors such as education, infrastructure and so on, thus, taking the medical responsibility of dwellers can create instability in the nation’s economy. Moreover, it should be an individual’s liability to take care of their advanced health care though basic care can be provided by the authorities as advanced medical and surgical treatments are quite expensive these days. From my notion, both the views have their own significance. Undeniably, affluent people can meet the expenses incurred due to medical treatments. However, I still believe that there are some strata of society who cannot afford their own health care. Thence, the government should have a system of knowing their financial status and provide free health care to the needy. To recapitulate, it can be stated that basic health care amenities can be borne by the administrations while advanced care should be paid by the individuals from their pockets except for the destitute people.