Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulty getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

It is said that the secret of a healthy life lies in a healthy body and mind. Sound sleep plays a major role in keeping our minds healthy. It is seen that people nowadays are having problems getting proper sleep. Although there are several factors causing lack of sleep, I will be discussing some of them along with the ways which can help us getting sound sleep. Sleep is considered as the best way of gaining energy as it helps in repairing damages caused to tissues and muscles during physical activities. Lack of sleep will slow down the process of repairing, making our body weak and fatigue. For example, patients suffering from diseases are given a dose of sleeping pills so that they get long duration sleep which in turn will faster up the healing process. Not only body but our mind is also refreshed if we take proper sleep, which otherwise gets affected resulting in a lack of concentration. For instance: Students who keep awake till late at night often are not able to concentrate much in class, thus have a low understanding of things as compared to other students. An average of 7-8 hours of sleep is necessary for an individual to remain fit and active. Planning or scheduling your day is the best way to get enough time to sleep. The day should be planned in such a way that you keep at least 7 hours for sleeping cutting down unnecessary things if required. Like, time spent watching TV or being active on social media can be reduced. Meditation and yoga are another way that can help people to get good sleep who otherwise complain about not getting sleep and end up taking sleeping pills. I would like to conclude that little changes in our lifestyle can contribute towards a better and healthy living. To enjoy life to the fullest we need to be alive which is only possible if we are fit and away from diseases. Therefore it would be a good idea to sleep every day for 8 hours rather than sleeping forever.