Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people.

There are number of people who believe that government should allocate more budget on sports facilities for top athletes, while others claim that national budget should be allotted on community sports facilities for ordinary citizens. Whilst acknowledging the fact that sports equipment and training facilities must be designed to effectively train national athletes, I believe that spending huge amount of money for community sports facilities for normal citizens is as important as spending money for athletes. Athletic facilities are vital for national athletes to effectively compete in international competitions, such as Olympics. Those countries who amassed gold and silver medals from Olympics are first world countries whose governments have distributed a huge amount of their budget to the Sports Industry. For example, US and Russia have won several gold medals in Olympic because of their outstanding training environment. These countries have spent money investing on their athletes, coaches, and sports amenities to ensure all the needs of their athletes are properly met. As a result, their athletes have brought prestige and recognition for their country. Conversely, government should also allocate their money on public sports facilities as this will help the youth enhance their athletic skills, as in the future, these youths can bring more gold medals to the country. Moreover, good sports facilities will also deter younger people from using drugs as they will be more encouraged to participate in sports. For example, many world-famous athletes have already commented that their lives have been changed and saved because of sports. If the government focus more on the public sports facilities, it will be beneficial for the health of, not just the youth, but for the entire community. In conclusion, as government allocates budget to support the athletes by giving them the best training environment, it is also equally essential that the they should spend more budget on public sports facilities for normal people. In my opinion, distributing more financial budget to community athletic amenities will have extreme benefits to all young and old residents as it will nurture them both mentally and physically.