Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people.

Sports are the programs which are played by the players or some specific individuals. Therefore it is thought by a stratum of people that money should be spent on sports facilities for top athletic persons whereas others believe that it should be spent for ordinary people. I will describe both the views with solid grounds below in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, the one of the major reasons to spent more money on top athletes is that they play on international levels such as Olympics, common wealth and many others due to which a sum of money is required to offer them various facilities. Moreover, athletes invest lots of money on themselves to be prepared for sports and hence this money should be come from legal bodies. Aprt from it, those players who play games in various nations, require expenses for travelling and staying there, so it should be provided by the governments only. On the other hand, some people conceive that legal authorities should be responsible to offer facilities to the ordinary players. Since they may become the good player of their nation. Furthermore, almost every sport requires specific equipment to play however, some individuals are unable to afford it and hence government should manage these things to them. For example, the Indian government gives grants of billions to their sports department for providing materials of sports to the people. In addition to it, intra state competitions should be organized by the local governments. To conclude, as a healthy nation is a wealthy nation, therefore government should enhance sports by providing facilities to the both athletes as well as general players.