Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial.

Globalization is here to stay, driven by advances in information technology resulting in scientific development, global trade, the global distribution of labour etc. Despite all the significant progress globalization has added to our lives it has some disadvantages as well. One main advantage of globalization is the global distribution of labour. It is really easy nowadays to move to other countries as an ex-pat to find a job, it leads to better prospect opportunities for Individuals. One significant effect of globalization is that Industrial resources have moved from developed countries to developing countries. Indeed travelling to other countries is relatively breezy if we compare this to the past. It provides an opportunity for people to meet other people around the world and understand their culture. Along with all the positive effects of globalization, it has various detrimental effects on our earth and lives. Industrial resources and machinery in developing countries are a substantial source of pollution. It gives rise to global warming as well. But somehow these countries bear these issues because they need to accelerate their economy and boost the job sector. Another effect of globalization is the financial crisis across the globe. When a financial crisis arises in one country it affects the economies of the whole world. Just like recently, the financial crisis started in the USA and then it disturbed all of the countries. One more major drawback of globalization is that when a virus emerges in one area but because every part of the world is connected it rapidly spread across the globe just like coronavirus. In conclusion, globalization is a double edge sword with tons of advantages and with several disadvantages as well. However, our earth continues to shrink as technology expands and we need to accept globalization as a fact in 21 century.