Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Arts is going to be well known profession across the world. However, there are some individuals who hold the opinion that, it is better to direct expenditures towards other essential areas rather than funding arts. In contrast, I totally disagree with this school of thought, because in my opinion this would not be able to payback like other investments. To embark with, outlay on artists is not so profitable, either in a money making term, or society grooming while, money spent on other professions like, Doctors, engineers, and scientists can bestow more benefits. In extension of this concept, professionals like doctors and engineers play a vital role in the development of a nation, if they are not being supported by the government, country would be in a place for too long to be in the line of developed countries. For example, Canada is rich in resources but it requires professionals for better utilization of resources in order to strengthen its economy. Furthermore, information technology sector is growing as a basic need all over the world, and therefore, spending money on this area would benefit a lot. Software developers, for instance, are the major source of revenue generation for a country nowadays. However, some others suppose that artists need to be nourished as they are struggling to entertain masses who are being suffered by depressions and anxiety. Musicians, actors and sketchers play significant role in folk’s life in order to get them relaxed and, consequently, this would leave masses in a more efficient form. In contrast, I totally disagree that, other areas should be overlooked just because of this reason as, medical treatment is a basic need and as far as entertainment is concerned, if IT sector would be promoted artists would get platform to entertain people. For example, tik-tok is an application where different artists are entertaining others. In Conclusion, authorities should not compromise on inalienable rights of all the citizens so, artists need attention because they are also as important as others human beings. However, other areas like, IT, medical and technological innovations should be preferred to stabilize the country on economic grounds.