Some people think that getting a University degree is the only key to find a well-paid job. But some others think that getting experience and developing soft skills are more important to get better jobs.

There is no doubt that having an ideal occupation is one of the most desirable things people dream about in this day and age. Because of the vast competitive working zone, employees are strictly required to have a great number of good qualifications in order to suit their careers. Most critics claim that getting a University degree is certainly essential to find a good job whereas some people believe obtaining experience and enhancing soft skills are much more essential. This essay will clarify both sides of view and illustrate my personal standpoint. On the one hand, it is undeniable that receiving an excellent University certificate brings people a sense of confidence since they can have a wide range of job opportunities. Obviously, studying in a professional academic environment is an effective way for many scholars to broaden their knowledge and perceptions which is a vital feature in seeking a well-paid job. Moreover, there are a number of careers that have a high demand for comprehensive knowledge gained from university courses. For instance, becoming a teacher is one of the top occupations that need high requirements in teaching methods and strategies only gained through 4 year-learning at University. Consequently, being well-educated is totally important for employees to achieve their dream professions. On the other hand, it is apparent that hands-on experience plays a critical role in seeking a high-salary job. Many scientists opine that experienced workers have a better chance when they can perform their work skillfully and efficiently without any learning courses. Furthermore, instead of spending time, money, and effort to pursue higher education, workers tend to make use of their own abilities and capacities to work in practical working places like restaurants, shops, and the like. This might be a meaningful idea for them to not only boost their self-experience and social skills but handle their finance-related problems as well. For example, a chef needn't focus on any academic knowledge, he must be brilliant at cooking instead. Therefore, due to the characteristics of occupation, it is necessary for people to have significant experience and interpersonal skills to fulfill their occupations. Take everything into consideration, it would seem that both obtaining a University qualification and owning skillful experience are equally crucial in getting career prospects. I firmly believe that workers should balance the two factors to acquire their desire.