should museums charge money for entering or not

Nowadays it has become more and more common for museums to impose a fee on visitors. While I accept this action brings some drawbacks I believe its advantages can lead to positive effects as it will be discussed. ‌On one hand, charging for admission is beneficial for some extant, first, as free-fee museums usually earn low revenue from government and depend on the funds, providing high-quality facilities or hiring skillful staff would be expensive for their budget. by taking this action they will be able to allocate more expenses for improving their service. for example, the number of guides could be increased and the galleries would have the power to reform their equipment such as redecoration to get individuals' attention. Second, these institutions are the home of precious exhibits and they are responsible to look after them. Generating a resource of income would be a great help for them in protecting and repairing their collections because they will be capable to spend more salary on high-tech methods for safety and durabilities. ‌On the other hand, paying for entrance has some adverse effects such as limiting the visitors to who have