Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people believed that in order to guarantee a good job the tertiary degree plays a decisive role; however, others think that it is better to go directly into work and get experience instead. In my opinion, I believed that a university degree is essential in order to secure a good job. On the one hand, many individuals thought that a higher education degree is significant to guarantee a good job and I agree. Firstly, it becomes extremely easy to secure a decent job in the company when you have a university degree, in other words, huge companies require people who have a great knowledge in their field, for instance, an accountant without accounts knowledge is useless, but when a person has a university degree on accounts they can fulfill all the requirements. Secondly, the degrees are required when you are applying for the posts such as chief executive officer, chief finance officer, doctor, and an engineer. On the other hand, some think that it would be better if a person goes straight into work and get work experience. Work experience is essential when you are applying for the jobs which require skills, in this scenario, companies prefer people who have work experience for individuals who have educational degrees. Moreover, there are numerous post in the job market, which requires work experience rather than an institutional degree, work like, plumber, car painter, electrician, and hairdresser. These types of jobs are quite common in the market and easily available for an individual who has work experience. In conclusion, while individuals have differences in their opinions, I consider that tertiary degrees are extremely crucial and it is the best way to secure a good job.