Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

As a rule, the majority of the public argue that graduating from university is the only means to ensure a worthwhile job, while others believe that people can go straight into work to guarantee a good job. Generally, it seems to me that to assure a top career in major companies students should receive higher education. On the one hand, virtually all are convinced that finishing university is the most effective way to get a job. In other words, they understand that in university they can improve the skills in their field of interest and obtain graduation certificates, thereby have the upper hand in work admissions. For example, in recent years, almost all large companies like Apple have begun to require certificates of achievement from the university to ascertain the candidate's competence. As a consequence, people without a college degree are disadvantaged in finding a well-paid job. Therefore, society supposes that the only way to get a permanent job is to receive at least a bachelor's degree. On the other hand, others think that graduating from university is not required to take up a post in commercial enterprises. To put it another way, they believe that students should find a temporary job after finishing school to broaden their work experience instead of wasting time in the academic institutes. For instance, the co-founder of Facebook Mark Zuckerberg started his project when he was attending at Harvard but then dropped out in 2003 in order to complete his project. Eventually, he became one of the richest people, since he was determined not to waste time on demagogy but to invest all his time and energy in his project. Therefore, some people are certain that to achieve success students should channel their energy into work rather than tertiary education. Obviously, I understand that university education is a better way to ensure a decent job. To explain, not all non-graduates can find the desired job. For example, according to a recent survey by Kazakhstani ministry of labor, 80 percent of the unemployed are people without further education. Therefore, it is obvious that to start working without higher education a perilous decision, and it is safer to enter the university to a get a worthwhile job. On the whole, some people report that getting a degree from the university is the most efficient way to guarantee a well-paid job, while others argue that tertiary education is not required to get a job. Obviously, in my opinion, if students truly want to ensure a successful career in the future, they should probably finish the university.