Getting a job as a fresh graduate may sometimes be difficult.

Getting a job as a fresh graduate may sometimes be difficult. While some people think that an academy diploma is a key to landing their dream career, others insist on getting real-world experience instead. This essay will explain both positions and prove that a degree is a crucial aspect of the process of getting a good job. There has always been an opinion that teenagers after graduating from high school, most likely do not know what profession to choose, and therefore, many of them do not want to waste their time and money on a diploma that might not work out well in a long perspective. Consequently, they try to get experience in the field first and then decide whether they like it or not. According to Statistics Canada 35% of office workers don't have a college education, however, almost half of them end up taking courses to improve qualification. On the other side, the educational program gives a better understanding of how the system works. Not only does it provide graduates with essential knowledge, but it also gives them a lot of networking opportunities and develops problem-solving skills. A connection that is established in the university is most likely to boost one's career. For example, my classmate got hired right after graduating by the company he did his thesis project for. To conclude, while getting your foot in the industry right after school can be time, I strongly agree with the idea of getting a degree first as it prepares students for the real world’s jobs, gives a comprehensive knowledge base and useful connections.